Makinde appoints 68 local government caretaker chiefs

Posted by News Express | 13 March 2020 | 1,151 times

Gmail icon

• Gov. Seyi Makinde

Oyo State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed the receipt of the list of caretaker committee members for the 33 local governments (LGs) and 35 local council development areas (LCDAs).

The 408-member list comprises one council secretary and five members for the 68 councils.

The matter, which came up under message from the executive, forms the only agenda discussed at plenary, which started around 5:30pm and lasted for barely an hour.

After the list was read on the floor, Speaker Adebo Ogundoyin directed the nominees to submit copies of their bio-data to the member representing their constituencies in the Assembly.

High point of the list was the nomination of two workers of the Nigerian Tribune, Messrs.  Olayinka Oladoyinbo and Tunde Ogunesan, as secretaries out of the 68 caretaker committees of local governments and local council development areas.

Some of the names of the other transition secretaries as read out by the Clerk of the Assembly, Ms Felicia Oyediran, include Salami Bolaji, Ibarapa North East LCDA; Tunji Adenekan, Ido LG; Matthew Oluseyi, Iwajowa LCDA; Mojeed Adebisi, Lagelu LG; Fagbami Temidayo, Ogbomoso South LG; Seye Awopegba, Akorede LCDA; Ifeoluwa Akande, Egbeda LG; Kolawole Busari, Iwa LCDA; Bola Oladeji, Okebadan LCDA and Adeniji Ademayowa, Ibadan North LG.

Other secretaries nominated include, Ojo Oyeyemi, Ibadan North LG; Ogundeji Teslim, Ibadan South East LG; Salau Kamorudeen, Ibadan West LCDA; Abideen Olaide, Ibarapa Central LG; Yinusa Ayinla, Irepo LG; Mutiu Adesoji, Olorunsogo LG; Sikiru Moradeyo, Ona Ara LG; Egbede Akeem, Aare Latosa LCDA. (The Nation)




Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...