IG deploys 2 AIGs, 7 police commissioners

Posted by News Express | 25 December 2019 | 1,017 times

Gmail icon

• IGP Adamu

The Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Mr. Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the immediate deployment of two Assistant Inspectors-General of Police (AIG) and seven Commissioners of Police.

The Force Public Relations Officer, Mr. Frank Mba, announced this in a statement forwarded to Channels Television on Tuesday.

He explained that the deployment was in line with the police determination and drive to reposition the Force for optimal service delivery.

According to the statement, AIG Sanusi Lemu was posted to oversee activities in Zone 12 in Bauchi, which covers Bauchi, Borno, and Yobe States.

Similarly, AIG Gwandu Abubakar was deployed to Zone 3 in Yola, covering Adamawa, Gombe and Taraba States.

The IGP also posted Hafiz Inuwa as the CP in charge of Delta State Police Command, as well as Muri Musa and Mobolaji Fafowora as the police commissioners in Kaduna and Imo States.

Others are CPs deployed are Agunbiade Lasore (Kebbi), Johnson Kokumo (Osun), Ahmed Azare (Taraba) and Ede Ekpeji (Kogi).

The police boss called on the affected officers to improve the successes recorded by their predecessors.

He also asked them to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting intelligence-led and community-driven crime prevention strategies in their new assignments.

The IGP urged the public to render support and cooperation to the incoming police helmsmen to enable them deliver effectively on their core mandate. (Channels TV)


Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...