See full list of Nigerian Army senior officers promoted

Posted by Ronald Mutum | 10 November 2019 | 7,092 times

Gmail icon

•Chief of Army Staff, Lt.-Gen. Tukur Burutai

The Nigerian Army Council on Saturday approved the promotion of senior officers to the next ranks of Major General and Brigadier General respectively.

In a statement from Army spokesman, Colonel Sagir Musa, on Sunday, he gave the names of the senior officers as follows:


Brigadier General S. Idris, Defence Headquarters Abuja; Brigadier General DC Onyemulu, Nigerian Armed Forces Resettlement Centre Oshodi Lagos; Brigadier General BO Sawyer, Army Headquarters Department of Policy and Plans; Brigadier General GS Abdullahi, Defence Headquarters Abuja; Brigadier General IM Obot, Nigerian Army Resource Centre, Abuja. Brigadier General AL Lawal, Nigerian High Commission, Cairo Egypt; Brigadier General LA Adegboye, Headquarters 82 Division Enugu; Brigadier General AB Ibrahim, Army Headquarters Training and Operations; Brigadier General PB Fakroga, Headquarters Nigerian Army Women Corps; Brigadier General CK Nwosu, Nigerian Army Special Forces School, Buni Yadi; Brigadier General HI Bature, Headquarters Army Training and Doctrine Command, Minna Brigadier General AL Dusu, Defence Headquarters, Abuja; Brigadier General MA Masanawa, Ammunition Central Depot Agunu, Kachia; Brigadier General JA Ataguba, Land Forces Simulation Centre, Abuja; Brigadier General AE Attu, National Defence College, Abuja; Brigadier General BA Isandu, Nigerian Army Intelligence School, Lagos; Brigadier General SS Araoye, Command Engineering Depot Kaduna; Brigadier General MS Ahmed, SI List Nigerian Embassy Riyadh; Brigadier General GAT Ochigbano, Army Headquarters Department of Military Secretary; Brigadier General TA Lagbaja, Headquarters 2 Brigade Abak Uyo; Brigadier General LA Fejokwu, Army Headquarters Department of Administration ‘Army’; Brigadier General PE Eromosele, National Defence College, Abuja. Brigadier General AM Alabi, Headquarters Theatre Command Operation LAFIYA DOLE Maiduguri; Brigadier General GO Adesina, Army Headquarters Department of Policy and Plans; Brigadier General MM Bunza, Nigerian Military School Zaria; Brigadier General AA Adesope, Directorate of Audit and Financial Management Office of the Chief of Army Staff; Brigadier General KI Muktar, Army Headquarters Department of Administration ‘Army’; Brigadier General OO Olatunde, Headquarters 35 Brigade, – (posthumous promotion). Brigadier General EA Ndagi, Office of the National Security Adviser; Brigadier General KO Aligbe, Defence Headquarters; Brigadier General UA Yusuf, African Standby Force ECOWAS Headquarters, Abuja; Brigadier General OC Ajunwa, Nigerian Embassy Brasilia; Brigadier General FO Omoigui, Army Headquarters Department of Training and Operations; Brigadier General OA Akinyemi, Administrative Staff College of Nigeria, Badagry, Lagos, among others. 


BYD Sakaba, Defence Headquarters Abuja; AY Bwala, 302 Artillery Regiment Onitsha; AA Adekoya, Defence Intelligence Agency; NJ Edet Headquarters 81 Division, Lagos; EC Obi-Osang, Headquarters Nigerian Army Special Forces Command, Buni Yadi; AO Arogbofa, Headquarters 102 Division Equipment Support; S Nicodemus, Headquarters 6 Division Port Harcourt; WB Idris, 17 Brigade, Katsina; IO Olatunji, Headquarters 8 Division, Sokoto ST Audu, Headquarters 21 Brigade, Yola; UT Opuene, Headquarters Infantry Corps Centre, Jaji; MD Abumawashi, Headquarters Operation LAFIA DOLE, Maiduguri; LG Lepdung, Headquarters Infantry Corps, Jaji, Kaduna; AOD Okoro, Department of Administration ‘Army’; ASM Wase, Department of Training and Operations ‘Army’; AL Okpodu, Nigerian Army Aviation; S Nuhu, Army Headquarters Department of Training and Operations; EO Ojo, Special Task Force, Operation SAFE HAVEN; JR Lar, 31 Artillery Brigade Garrison, Minna; SJA Ilori, Department of Army Transformation and Innovation NB Ebulue, Defence Intelligence Agency; KO Ukandu, Army Headquarters Department of Administration; AG Laka, Army War College, Abuja; EI Etuk, Multinational Joint Task Force N’Djamena; ME Onoja, 1 Military Intelligence Brigade, Kaduna; EI Okoro, Nigerian Army War College; MB Wabili, Nigerian Army Super Camp Benisheik; KE Chigbu, Army Headquarters Department of Training and Operations; SO Nwafor, 303 Artillery Regiment General Support I Otu, Headquarters 7 Division Maiduguri SO Adejimi, Headquarters 6 Division Supply and Transport; SD Makolo, Headquarters Department of Transformation and Innovation; VD Beryo, Headquarters Ordnance Corps; MO Erebulu, 2 Provost Group, Ibadan; A Idris, Directorate of Army Reserve Recruitment and Resettlement Rear; CA Ataki, Department of Policy and Plans ‘Army’; FO Omata, Special Task Force Operation SAFE HAVEN; CC Ogbu, Institute of Army Education; AE Owiriwa, 82 Division Ordnance Services; ROO Cole, Nigerian Army Ordnance Tailoring Factory Yaba, Lagos; TI Gusau, Nigerian Army Resource Centre, Abuja GC Nkenke, 8 Division Supply and Transport; M Galadima, Headquarters Nigerian Army Finance Corps Apapa, Lagos; M Auta, Nigerian Army University Biu; O Nwachukwu, Defence Headquarters Defence Information; I Ahmed, Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna; S Nuhu, Army Headquarters Department of Administration AAW Hassan, Armed Forces Command and Staff College, among others. (Daily Trust)


Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...