APC NWC clears eight aspirants for Kwara Governorship Primaries

Posted by News Express | 7 October 2018 | 1,096 times

Gmail icon

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared eight aspirants on the recommendation of the governorship screening panel to contest the primaries in Kwara State.

The National Publicity Secretary of the party, Mr Yekini Nabena, said this in a statement on Saturday.

The aspirants are: Yakubu Gobir, Hakeem Lawal, Ishaq Modibbo Kawu and Lukman Mustapha.

Others are: Professor Oba Abdul Raheem, Alhaji Tajudeen, Abdullahi Shuaibu Yaman, Abdulraheem Abdul Razak.

According to the statement, two aspirants, Abdulfatai Yahaya and Mohammed Dele Belgore voluntarily withdrew from the race.

•Sourced from Channels TV report

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...