Kwara Governor nominates 19 new commissioners (FULL LIST)

Posted by AbdulFatai Beki | 9 May 2018 | 2,673 times

Gmail icon

•Gov. Abdulfatah Ahmed


Gov. Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara on Tuesday submitted the list of 19 commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation by the legislature.

The Deputy Speaker, Chief Mathew Okedare disclosed this while reading the Governor’s message dated May 8 addressed to the speaker, Dr Ali Ahmad at plenary on Tuesday.

The commissioner-nominees, according to the Governor’s message, are Ademola Banu – Irepodun, Eleja Banu – Ilorin West, Ahmed Edu and Uhman Rifun – Patigi, Amos Justus – Ekiti, Sabi Baba Isiak – Baruteen.

Bamidele Olamide – Oke Ero, Olaniyi Alalade – Oyun, Kamadeen Ajibade (SAN) – Ilorin West, Aro Yahaya – Ifelodun, Surajudeen Akanbi – Ilorin East and Hajiya Taiba Ahmed – Offa and Alhaji Saidu Habeeb – Asa Local Government.

Others are, Agboola Julius Babatunde – Isin, Dr Ahmed Aminat – Kaiama, Abdullah Alikinla – Moro, Wasiu Odewale – Ifelodun and Yusuf Abdulqodir – Ilorin West Local Government Area.

The governor, who said he had taken cognizance of the provisions of the nation’s constitution, called for speedy confirmation of the nominees to fast-track implementation of policies and programmes of his government.

The deputy speaker directed the Clerk of the House, Alhaji Ahmed Katsina to ensure that all nominees completed necessary documentation for their screening and confirmation on or before Tuesday next week.

The News Agency of Nigeria NAN recalls that Gov. Ahmed had dissolved the former state Executive Council in December 2017 (NAN)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...