7 commissioners lose jobs in Bayelsa

Posted by News Express | 27 March 2014 | 4,017 times

Gmail icon

Seven commissioners were today dropped in the South-South state of Bayelsa in a major cabinet shake-up by Governor Seriake Dickson.

The governor said the development was due to the ongoing re-organisation of government Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) for optimal implementation of the state’s Restoration Agenda.

In a statement signed by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr Daniel Iworiso-Markson, Governor Dickson said that the sacking of the commissioners was with immediate effect.

The statement named those affected as Francis Egele, Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice; Ayakeme Massa, Trade, Investment and Industry; Dr Anapurere Michael Awoli, Health; Nelson Belief, Tourism Development; Gesiye Isowo, Special Duties (Federal Projects); Parkinson Macmanuel, Science, Technology and Manpower Development; and Dr Sylvanus Abila, Environment.

The statement directed the affected commissioners to hand over to the permanent secretaries in their various ministries.

“The governor wished them well in all their future endeavours,” the statement said: “You may be called upon to serve the state in other capacities in future.”

•Photo shows Bayelsa Governor Seriake Dickson.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...