BREAKING: Senate confirms 6 INEC Resident Electoral Commissioners

Posted by Mayowa Okekale, Abuja | 14 February 2018 | 1,080 times

Gmail icon

The Nigerian Senate has confirmed six more Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) of the Independent Electoral Commission (INEC).

Senate President Bukola Saraki, while announcing their names during the plenary session on Wednesday, stated that “they are coming at a very important time.”

Those confirmed are Baba Abba Yusuf (Borno); Dr. Uthman Abdulrahman Ajidagba (Kwara); Mr. Segun Agbaje (Ekiti); Dr. Cyril Omorogbe (Edo); Dr. Emmanuel Alex Hart (Rivers); and Mohammed Mogaji Ibrahim (Gombe).

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...