Air Force promotes 78 senior officers

Posted by News Express | 9 December 2016 | 5,527 times

Gmail icon


The Air Force Council has approved the promotion of 78 senior officers to the next higher ranks in the Nigerian Air Force (NAF). The promotions comprise 14 Air Vice Marshals, 19 Air Commodores and 45 Group Captains.

Those promoted to the rank of Air Vice Marshal include the Air Component Commander OPERATION DELTA SAFE, Air Commodore Paul Dimfwina; Commander Presidential Air Fleet, Air Commodore Saddiq Kaita; Director of Legal Services at the Defence Headquarters, Air Commodore Mahmoud Ahmed; Chief of Accounts and Budget at Headquarters Nigerian Air Force, Air Commodore Clement Ogbeche and; Principal Air Staff Officer to the Chief of the Air Staff, Air Commodore Abubakar Bagare. Others include Air Commodores Mohammed Idris, Charles Oghomwen, Napoleon Bali, Remigus Ekeh, Abdulganiyu Olabisi, Ibukun Ojeyemi, Bello Garba, Tunde Awoyoola and Cletus Udeagulu.
The senior officers elevated to the rank of Air Commodore include Group Captains Hassan Abubakar, Tajudeen Yusuf, Ebinbowei Yinkere, Abubakar Adamu, Ibikunle Daramola, Ilemobola Amodu, Abubakar Abdulkadir, Sunday Aneke, Bgmibgbmitawuza Solomon, Lanre Oluwatoyin, Ayoola Jolasinmi, Titus Dauda, Olanrewaju Shobande, Sani Rabe, Dominic Danat, Anthony Nweke, Sayo Olatunde, Nanjul Kumzhi, and Bukkan Sani.

Director of NAF Public Relations & Information, Group Captain Ayodele Famuyiwa, said in a statement issued on Friday morning: “The promotions are in line with one of the key drivers of the vision of the Chief of the Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Baba Abubakar, which is to promote and inculcate the core values of integrity, excellence and service delivery among NAF personnel. As an annual exercise, the NAF undertakes promotion exercise to motivate officers and men towards rededicating themselves to duty, the Service and the nation at large. While those promoted to Group Captain rank have already been decorated in their respective units, the decoration ceremony for the 33 newly promoted officers of air ranks has been scheduled for Wednesday, 14 December, 2016 at the Headquarters Nigerian Air Force (NAF), Abuja.”

•Photo shows Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...