FG deports 3 Koreans, bans them from entering Nigeria for 10 years

Posted by News Express | 27 July 2016 | 1,478 times

Gmail icon

The Federal Government has deported three Koreans for immigration-related offences.

Service Public Relations Officer, Ekpedeme King, a Deputy Comptroller of Immigration, gave the names of the deportees as Lee Yoo Song, Lee Byeung Woo and Moon Een Soo. He said they were deported on July 20, 2016.

According to a statement issued today in Abuja and signed by King, “The Hon. Minister of Interior, Lt. Gen. Abdulrahaman Dambuzau (Rtd), in the exercise of the powers  conferred on him by sections 45(2) and (3) and  44( 1e) of the Immigration Act 2015 signed the Deportation Order.

“With the deportation order in force, the three Koreans will not be eligible to enter Nigeria again through any port in the next ten years.

“Without prejudice to the Foreign Investment Drive of Government, the Comptroller – General of Immigration, Muhammad Babandede, wishes to use this opportunity to caution all expatriates and their employers in Nigeria to respect the laws of the country as the Nigeria Immigration Service is determined to implement all aspect of immigration laws in public interest. However expatriates resident in Nigeria with correct documentation are assured of the protection of their rights and dignity.”

•Photo shows Dambuzau.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...