14 prison officials suspended over Abuja jailbreak

Posted by News Express | 4 July 2016 | 2,574 times

Gmail icon

The Civil Defence, Fire, Immigration and Prisons Services Board (CDFIPB) has approved the suspension of 14 officers following the daring jailbreak   by two inmates at the Kuje Prison in Abuja, last month.

The two inmates who escaped during the incident are high profile kidnappers who abducted and killed a woman.

They have been identified as Maxwell Ajukwu and Solomon Amodu.

In a statement, the CDFIPD said the officials were suspended following recommendation of a preliminary investigation in to the matter.

Those suspended are four senior officers and 10 junior staff.

The affected officers and men are DCP Musa Tanko, SIP Buhari Musa Dogo, PIP Stephen Edogbanya J and PIP Patrick Teru.

The junior staff suspended are IP Usman Peter, IP Dennis B. Makum, IP, Fassan S. Akin, SPA Daka James, SPA Adamu Luka, SPA Zakari Yunasa and PA Asnamal Samuel.

Others are PA Ejegwa Patrick, PA 11 Isah Ibrahim and PA 11 Ngede Salifu.

According to the CDFIPD, the officers were suspended from duty to allow for unhindered trial process. (tv360nogeria)

•Photo shows NPS Boss Peter Ekpendu.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...