World Cup ticket: Unstoppable Super Eagles aim to crush Namibia (Plus team list)

Posted by News Express | 12 June 2013 | 3,220 times

Gmail icon

Except for Anthony Ujah who has taken the place of Brown Ideye in the attack, Super Eagles’ Chief Coach Stephen Keshi is parading the same starting XI that beat hosts Kenya 1-0 last week in tonight’s Brazil 2014 World Cup qualifier away to the Brave Warriors of Namibia.

The African champions, topping Group F with eight points after four rounds of matches, are unstoppable, and were handed further advantage this afternoon when their closest rivals Malawi were held 2-2 by visiting Kenya.

Nigeria go into tonight’s game (kick-off time 8pm Nigerian Time) with a one-point lead over Malawi and victory against Namibia will give them an unassailable four-point advantage.

They would thus become the first country to reach the final Africa zone round, which comprises five home-and-away ties with the winners qualifying for Brazil.

Below is the Eagles’ starting XI:

•Vincent Enyeama

•Efe Ambrose

•Elderson Echiejile

•Godfrey Oboabona

•Kenneth Omeruo

•Ogenyi Onazi

•Sunday Mba

•Mikel Obi

•Anthony Ujah

•Ahmed Musa

•Nnamdi Oduamadi

•Photo shows midfield marshal Mikel Obi.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...