PDP takes early lead as Bayelsa governorship election results trickle in

Posted by News Express | 6 December 2015 | 3,709 times

Gmail icon

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has taken the lead in initial results of yesterday’s Bayelsa State governorship election declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). Collation of results is ongoing, with the ruling PDP having already established a lead in the following local government areas: Ogbia, Sagbama (Governor Seriake Dicson’s LGA), Kolukoma Opokuma, where All Progressives congress (APC) chieftains Timi Alaibe and Dudafa hails from, Nembe, home local government of Dickson’s deputy, and Yenagoa, which hosts the state capital.

Some of the early results are as follows:

Adagbabiri: PDP 396 votes, APC 142.

Sagbama Ward 10 Pu007: APC 47, PDM 0, PDP 118

Sagbama Ward 10, Pu 005: APC 53, PDM 0, PDP 126

Nembe Ward 2: PDP 48, APC 14.

Kaiama unit 4 Ward 5: APC 49, PDP 57, Invalid 5

Unit 1: APC 51, PDP 93

Unit 2: APC 32, PDP 71

Unit 5: PDP 75, APC 59

The election was generally marred by violence, avoidable delays and card reader failures, with the exercise being cancelled in Southern Ijaw LGA, where there was no election.

•Photo shows Governor Dickson.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...