Enugu 2023: PDP Unveils 1795-Member State Campaign Council

Posted by News Express | 9 November 2022 | 316 times

Gmail icon

•Enugu PDP Standard Bearer Peter Mbah



The Enugu chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has unveiled a 1,795-member Campaign Council expected to prosecute the 2023 elections in the state.

Announcing the composition of the Council to newsmen at a Press Briefing in Enugu on Tuesday, November 9, 2022, the Director General (DG), State PDP/Peter Mbah Campaign Organization, Chief Ikeje Asogwa, said he remains the DG of the campaign, Eric Olaedo would function as the Secretary of the Council/Campaign and Former Commissioner for Culture, Rita Mbah, would be coordinating the women.

Asogwa further said that the Council, which is expected to plan and manage the campaign of the party at all levels in the state has three Deputy DGs across the three Senatorial zones, namely: Dr. Dan Shere, a former secretary to the Enugu State Government; Enugu North; a former Commissioner for Lands, Deacon Okey Ogbodo, Enugu East; and a former 3-time member of the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Ogbuefi Ozomgbachi, Enugu West.

Hon. Emeka Okeke heads administration Committee; Hon. Nwabueze Ugwu,Compliance Committee; Hon. Ogbo Asogwa, Contact and Outreach Committee; Hon. Chinedu Onu, Corporate and private sector committee; Mrs. Olangwa Ezeugwu, Diaspora Committee.

Prince Emeka Odoh would be in charge of the Finance Committee while Rt. Hon. KGB Oguakwa, takes charge of Inter-party Affairs committee; Hon. Tahill Ochi, Logistics; Dr. Victor Udeh, Legal Services, Dr. Martin Chukwunweike, Medical services; Hon. Kingsley Udeh, Mainstream media; Hon. Onyekachi Ugwu, New media; Jude Asogwa, Monitoring; Hon. Mike Onu, Operations; Dr. Sam Ogbu Nwobodo, Planning and Research Committee.

Chief Nana Ogbodo would be working as the Public Communications Committee Chairman and Campaign Spokesperson; Hon. Emeka Onah, Transport Committee; Dr. Kingsley Ebenyi, Reconciliation Committee; ACG Sam Aneke, Security and Safety Committee, Hon. USA Igwesi, Support Groups Coordination Committee; Engr. Chinedu Ani, Technical and Systems Committee; Hon. Uwakwe Ezeja, Trade unions and Trade Associations Committee; Hon. Richard Agu, Voter Education Committee.

Others are Hon. Uche Abel Nwobodo, Works Committee; Hon. Sunday Udeokoye, Youth Mobilization; Engr. John Nwakobi, Non-indigenes Committee and Hon. Beloved-Dan Anike, Grassroot Mobilization Committee.

Asogwa also disclosed that the Council covers the campaign council for the 17 local government areas of the state.

He also announced the commencement of the campaigns at the development centres with Aninri local government area as the first point of call.

He said that Traditional Rulers, Town Union leaders, civil society organizations and members of the press were expected in the event for each of the Development Centres.

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...