PDP shifts inauguration of new national officers to Dec 10

Posted by News Express | 5 December 2021 | 621 times

Gmail icon

•PDP flags


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has said that the swearing-in of its newly elected National Officers, earlier scheduled for Thursday, December 9, 2021 has been rescheduled for Friday December 10, 2021.


Governor of Adamawa State and Chairman, National Convention Organizing Committee (NCOC), Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri, said this on Saturday in a statement titled “Change of Date for the Presentation of Certificate of Return and Swearing-In Ceremony of the Newly Elected PDP National Officers.”


He advised all party leaders, stakeholders and members nationwide to note the change of date accordingly.

In similar vein, the outgoing PDP spokesman, Kola Ologbondiyan, on Saturday, said the party leadership had approved the schedule of events for smooth transition from the outgoing to incoming national officers.

He said the Valedictory Session of the outgoing National Working Committee (NWC) had been scheduled to hold on Wednesday, December 8, 2021 at the NEC Hall of the National Secretariat, Abuja.

The new national officers who emerged at the PDP elective National Convention held at Eagle Square, Abuja, on October 30 and 31, 2021 included Dr Iyorchia Ayu, Benue, National Chairman; Amb. Umar Iliya Damagum, Yobe, Deputy National Chairman (North); Amb. Taofeek Arapaja, Oyo, Deputy National Chairman (South); Senator Samuel Anyanwu, Imo, National Secretary; Hon. Ahmed Yayari Mohammed, Gombe, National Treasurer; and Hon. Umaru Bature, Sokoto, National Organising Secretary.

Others were Daniel Woyengikuro, Bayelsa, National Financial Secretary; Prof. Stella Effa-Attoe, Cross River, National Women’s Leader; Kamaldeen Adeyemi Ajibade, SAN, Kwara, National Legal Adviser; Hon. Debo Ologunagba, Ondo, National Publicity Secretary; Okechukwu Obiechina Daniel, Anambra, National Auditor; Muhammed Kadade Suleiman, Kaduna, National Youth Leader; Arch. Setoji Kosheodo, Lagos, Deputy National Secretary; and Ndubuisi Eneh David, Enugu, Deputy National Treasurer.

The new NWC members also included Alhaji Ibrahim Abdullahi, Kebbi, Deputy National Publicity Secretary; Sen. Ighoyota Amori, Delta, Deputy National Organising Secretary; Hon. Adamu D.U Kamale, Adamawa, Deputy National Financial Secretary; Hajara Yakubu Wanka, Bauchi, Deputy National Women’s Leader; Timothy Osadolor, Edo, Deputy National Youth Leader; Barrister Okechukwu Osuoha, Abia, Deputy National Legal Adviser; and Hon. Abdulrahman Mohammed, Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Deputy National Auditor.

 (Daily Trust)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...