NUC approves 3 new universities for Delta State

Posted by News Express | 26 March 2021 | 809 times

Gmail icon

•NUC Executive Secretary, Professor Abubakar Rasheed



The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved three new universities for Delta State.

The Universities are Delta State University of Education, Agbor; Dennis Osadebe University, Asaba; and Delta State University of Science and Technology, Ozoro.

Before now, the state government runs only one university – Delta State University, Abraka and three polytechnics.

The Executive Secretary of NUC, Professor Abubakar Rasheed, while presenting the licences of the new institutions to the Delta State Governor, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa, in Abuja on Friday, said the development would increase access to higher education. (THISDAY)

Source: News Express

Readers Comments

0 comment(s)

No comments yet. Be the first to post comment.

You may also like...